Translate This Page


10th edition


The panel of judges 2023   

The first edition of the Prize dates back 2014 and, by now, it is widely known all over the world. Young composers, up to 40 years old, can participate. In addition to the prize, the winner will be asked for the composition of a piece expressly written for the winner of the “Novecento” (20th Century) Prize - either soloist or group -, awarded to the best execution of a piece composed after 1950, in the same year edition of the International Chamber Music Competition Luigi Nono. The commissioned piece will be premiered by the winner/s of  “Novecento” Prize in a concert within the following Concert season organized by Amici per la Musica Association.


Giorgio Colombo Taccani (ITA)

Liliya Ugay (UZB/USA)        

Gianluca Castelli (ITA/GER)


Composers in figures

Click on the images to enlarge the tabs

Composers 2022 by Country of Birth

Tenyears of competitors 



keep in touch
Associazione Amici per la Musica
Via Barbi Cinti, 4 - 10078 Venaria Reale
Tel. 339.8171494   340.3933475
Email Ufficio Stampa:

© 2017