Translate This Page



8th edition

Call for scores

The deadline expired on July 31st

All the anonymous scores have been sent to the Jury.
The winner is going to be announced within the beginning of the “Luigi Nono International Chamber Music Competition” (October 22nd, 2021) on this website and on our Facebook page.


Competitors 2021 in figures

106 competitors properly enrolled, the highest number ever.
From all five continents – either by country of birth or residence – representing altogether 37 countries.
79.8% of competitors are from foreign countries and 20.2% from Italy.
Most represented countries, besides Italy, are USA, South Korea, China, Japan. Canada, UK, Brazil,
Female composers are a little more than 16% of the enrolled. Not much, but better than in the past, and we are happy about this. We are looking forward to many other women competitors in the future.

Eight years of competitors in figures

Since 2014, 360 composers from 46 counties participated to the Prize.

Most represented counties, beside Italy, are US, China Japan, UK, Spain, Germany.

All five continents are represented.

The seven winners of the past editions were from Europe, North America, South America.
Composers 2021 by Country of Birth, beside Italy (21)
19.. USA
8... South Korea
6... China
6... Japan
5... Canada
5... United Kingdom
4... Brazil
3... Russia
3... Spain
2... Austria
2... Czech Republic
2... France
2... Hungary
2... Serbia
1... Albania
1... Armenia
1... Belgium
1... Bulgaria
1... Denmark
1... Germany
1... Greece
1... India
1... Mexico
1... New Zealand
1... Poland
1... Portugal
1... Switzerland
1... Taiwan
1... Turkey
1... United Arab Emirates


The panel of judges 2021

Alissa Firsova (Eng/Rus)        
Anna Pidgorna (Ukr/Can)       
Liliya Ugay (Uz/Usa)             






The first edition of the Prize dates back 2014 and, by now, it is widely known all over the world.
Young composers, up to 40 years old, can participate.
In addition to the prize, the winner will be asked for the composition of a piece expressly written for the winner of the “Novecento” (20th Century) Prize - either soloist or group -, awarded to the best execution of a piece composed after 1950, in the same year edition of the International Chamber Music Competition Luigi Nono.
The commissioned piece will be premiered by the winner/s of  “Novecento” Prize in a concert within the following Concert season organized by Amici per la Musica Association.

keep in touch
Associazione Amici per la Musica
Via Barbi Cinti, 4 - 10078 Venaria Reale
Tel. 339.8171494   340.3933475
Email Ufficio Stampa:

© 2017